Board Information » Board Members

Board Members

Brian Feld – President

Mr. Feld is a partner in the law firm of Rosenthal Pauerstein Sandoloski Agather LLP. Mr. Feld represents entrepreneurs in connection with organizing and financing new enterprises and serves as outside general counsel to a number of clients managing a range of legal issues for early-stage companies, established mid-sized companies, and several real estate ventures. He has served as a volunteer and in leadership roles in a number of nonprofit organizations both in San Antonio and statewide. Mr. Feld graduated with honors from The University of Texas School of Law, and with high honors from The University of Texas at Austin where he served as the elected Student Body Vice President.

Scott Pollock – Secretary

Mr. Pollock works as a Product Manager at USAA Federal Savings Bank participating in the recommendation and launch of new product solutions. As a technical professional over the last 15 years, Mr. Pollock has worked in the entrepreneurial community as a small business owner, and at Apple in Silicon Valley facilitating the understanding of technology in the workplace. During Mr. Pollock’s academic career, he was elected as the student chapter Vice President for the Association of General Contractors where he facilitated the engagement of students on Habitat for Humanity community projects. Mr. Pollock holds a Master of Science in Information Management from Arizona State University, a Bachelors in Multidisciplinary Studies from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, and is currently pursuing an MBA from Arizona State University. Mr. Pollock served 4 years in the US Navy as an Aircraft Fire Fighter and 4 additional years in the US Naval Reserves as a Seabee leading the development of civil engineering projects.

Joanie Schwartz – Board Member at Large

Ms. Schwarz has over 25 years of experience as a successful small business owner, and has served on numerous boards and has held numerous leadership positions in San Antonio. Ms. Schwartz’s board service includes ten years as a trustee at Our Lady of the Lake University and six years on the Nursing Advisory Board at The University of Texas Health Science Center. Ms. Schwartz’s leadership positions include serving as the chairman of various fundraising and publicity campaigns, including her service as Chair of the Jonathan Netanyahu Dedication Dinner in San Antonio, with keynote speaker Ambassador Benjamin Netanyahu (who then was Israel’s Ambassador to the United Nations, and later became Israel’s Prime Minister). Ms. Schwartz is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education.

Michael Kelne – Board Member at Large

Mr. Kelne worked in advertising, marketing, and public relations for over 40 years, including as a division manager for SBC Communications (now AT&T), as executive VP of an advertising agency, and as a marketing consultant. He is currently consulting in non-profit organization management. In addition to his professional career, Mr. Kelne has a strong history of community service, including as past president of Congregation Agudas Achim, past president of Golden Manor Jewish Senior Services, and as chair of the American Israel Public Affairs Committee’s San Antonio Council. Additionally, Mr. Kelne served for 25 years as a U.S. Naval Reserve Public Affairs Officer. He earned a Bachelor of Journalism degree from the University of Missouri.

Jacqueline Dansby – Board Member at Large

Jacqueline O. Dansby, Ph.D. has served as an educational administrator at St. Mary’s University for more than 46 years. She currently serves as Executive Director of the Upward Bound Program. In addition to having served on numerous committees, she has chaired the President’s Task Force on Diversity Initiatives, as well as the Academic Development Council, and she teaches Social Psychology. With an extensive record of service to the community and her profession, she has served as President and Chair of the Board of the Texas Association of Student Special Services Programs, in addition to a board member of the Council for Opportunity in Education, a national professional association. As South Central Regional Director of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, she served on the international board of directors and provided leadership to more than 125 graduate and undergraduate chapters throughout Texas, Louisiana, New Mexico, and Arkansas; education is a major program emphasis of this international service organization. She has presented scholarly papers at Oxford University and received numerous awards. Locally, she has served as President and Chair of the Board of the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame, SA 100, and a local chapter of the Business and Professional Women’s Club. Dr. Dansby is an active member of Delta Kappa Gamma Honor Society as well as an alumna of Leadership America and Leadership Texas.

Vikram Parekh – Board Member at Large

Vikram Parekh currently serves as the General Manager of Money Movement at USAA Federal Savings Bank. He is also the Bank First Line AML Officer, and Bank Diversity & Inclusion Executive Sponsor. He has a diverse set of experiences across different industries (Financial Services, Chemicals, Petroleum) in diverse geographies (USA, India, China). He has 15+ years of experience in Financial Services and brings with his strengths in analytical decision making, strategic thinking, and expertise in managing portfolios across the full risk spectrum.

Born and educated in India, Vikram holds a post-graduate diploma in Business Administration from Indian School of Business (ISB) Hyderabad and a Bachelors in Technology from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay.

In addition to EKHLA, Vikram also serves on the board of San Antonio Lighthouse for the Blind on the Investment and Finance committees. Vikram, Sheetal (his lovely wife) and two children have been residents of San Antonio since 2012. In his free time, Vikram enjoys spending time with his family, traveling, reading and running.